0333 444 0089


Mark Gill

Mark has 14 years’ experience in the industry and is level 4 Diploma and Mortgage qualified and holds the ‘Certificate in Long Term Care Planning’ and ‘Certificate in Equity Release’.

He previously worked for The Co-operative Banking Group (formerly the Co-operative Insurance Society – CIS) offering financial advice to Coop Bank customers from 2004 and in the end -AXA Wealth.

In his spare time, he is a season ticket holder for Barnsley FC and plays football every week. Most of his time is taken up though with his 3 daughters, Leah, Luci & Elli.

What is your proudest moment in Financial Services?

Creating our own Co-operative Advice business. At the time (2012) my previous employer was withdrawing from advice and with a new baby on the way (Luci) the risk was incredibly high and the challenge equal to this. 6 years on... One of the best moves I’ve ever made!

What is your favourite sport / past time?

I am a massive football fan and play 5-a-side once a week as well as being a season ticket holder of my beloved Barnsley FC.

Favourite factual TV Show?

Planet Earth – I could watch this for hours. A great reminder of what we have….. and what shouldn’t be taken for granted.

Favourite Music Tastes?

I have quite an eclectic taste and could listen to more or less anything…. although I am partial to Motown.

Favourite Famous Quote?

‘A person that never made a mistake never tried anything new’ – Albert Einstein. Words to live by.

One thing you could change in the world would be?

World Peace – Yes, I realise I’m not competing in a beauty pageant with this answer!

Role model / Famous icon?

My grandfather Cliff – he had a major influence on my life whilst growing up and was a really great role model.

What my dream retirement looks like?

I love to see new places, so travel will form a big part of my plans however I love being around my kids so anything involving them, and dare I say grandkids, will be perfect for me.

If you weren't in financial services, you would be a?

When I was younger, I wanted to be a teacher or psychologist, as human behaviour has always intrigued me however now I would look at becoming a Chiropractor/Osteopath. I have a back complaint which was a major problem a few years ago which now, fortunately, is managed due to positive intervention from specialists. I find it fascinating how the body, with a few twists, turns and cracks can adjust in an instant.

Email: mark.gill@wealth.coop
Mobile: 07966 001403